TD Friday – “Present and Not Present” Ps. 139:7-12

Hey TD!

Last month, Sandra did a terrific job teaching on Psalm 139:7-12.  If you didn’t hear it, or if you need to review it (you should, so you can get closer to mastering the subject of God’s omnipresence), here you go:

“Everywhere and Nowhere” – message (Sandra)

“Everywhere and Nowhere” (small group study)

This Friday, I’ll be leading us in the personal applicational considerations and implications of the passage, seeking to help us use it to impact and improve the way we live our lives.  I encourage you to come with that hope, ready to allow God to work on you. Will you do that?

In the meanwhile, we should have Psalm 139:1-12 memorized by the end of this month.  Keep working on it!

O Lord, You have searched me and known me.
You know [a]when I sit down and [b]when I rise up;
You understand my thought from afar.
You [c]scrutinize my [d]path and my lying down,
And are intimately acquainted with all my ways.
[e]Even before there is a word on my tongue,
Behold, O Lord, You know it all.
You have enclosed me behind and before,
And laid Your hand upon me.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me;
It is too high, I cannot attain to it.

Where can I go from Your Spirit?
Or where can I flee from Your presence?
If I ascend to heaven, You are there;
If I make my bed in [f]Sheol, behold, You are there.
If I take the wings of the dawn,
If I dwell in the remotest part of the sea,
10 Even there Your hand will lead me,
And Your right hand will lay hold of me.
11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will [g]overwhelm me,
And the light around me will be night,”
12 Even the darkness is not dark [h]to You,
And the night is as bright as the day.
Darkness and light are alike to You.

 

See you Friday!

– Arthur

Leave a Reply

